

On Tuesday, May 10th Missouri Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support (MO SW-PBS) formally announced the names of the 139 Missouri schools who have earned the *Award of Excellence* from Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support (SW-PBS) for their exemplary implementation of multi-tiered systems of behavioral support during the 2022-2023 school year. This year, formal recognition of schools will be arranged by the MO SW-PBS consultants from each region.

SW-PBS is an evidence-based, proactive approach to teaching and reinforcing positive behavior in students, thereby improving student behavior, creating safe schools, and maximizing instructional time and student engagement. Successful systematic changes, such as SW-PBS, will help Missouri reach the goal of The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education's **Show-ME Success Plan** which focuses on preparing all Missouri students to graduate ready for success.

Feedback from some of our partner MO SW-PBS Recognition recipients includes:

- Thank you so much for the recognition! Our team has worked hard this past several years to implement tier 2 practices!
- Thank you all for letting us know! I appreciate all of your support as well. We are very excited!
- Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. This is a much-needed happy high point in our year. Thank you for all you do. Can't wait to share all the stuff we are rolling into next year.
- This is awesome! We are so proud of our team! Thank you for your support and letting us know.

Our thanks to all the educators, administrators, staff, students and family members who are working together to make school a place where everyone belongs and is successful.

See our list of 2022-2023 Award of Excellence Recognition Recipients below!

^{*10+-}years earning recognition

MO SW-PBS Gold Level Recognition Schools

Bayless

*Bayless Elementary

Brookfield R-III

Brookfield Elementary

Carl Junction R-I

*Carl Junction Intermediate Carl Junction Primary 2-3 **Carl Junction Primary K-1

Catholic Diocese of Jefferson City

Immaculate Conception

Crawford County R-II

Bourbon Middle
*Cuba Middle

Dent-Phelps R-III

Dent-Phelps R-III

Fayette R-III

Wm. N. Clark Middle

Fort Osage R-I

Fire Prairie Upper Elementary

Fox C-6

*Don Earl Early Childhood

Francis Howell R-III

Central Elementary

Fulton 58

*Bartley Elementary

**Bush Elementary

Fulton Middle

*McIntire Elementary

Gallatin R-V

Covel D. Searcy Elementary

Gasconade Co. R-II

Owensville Elementary

Grain Valley R-V

Matthews Elementary

Hannibal 60

Hannibal Middle

Independence 30

Bingham Middle
Bridger Middle
Christian Ott Elementary
Clifford H. Nowlin Middle

Independence Academy
Mill Creek Elementary
Randall Elementary
Spring Branch Elementary
Truman High
William Chrisman High School
William Southern Elementary

Jefferson City

Clarence Lawson Elementary

Kirksville R-III

**Kirksville Early Childhood Learning Center

**Kirksville Primary

Lebanon R-III

**Lebanon High

Lewis Co. C-1

*Highland Elementary

Marceline R-V

**Walt Disney Elementary

Mexico 59

Eugene Field Elementary
*Hawthorne Elementary

Mid-Buchanan Co. R-V

Mid-Buchanan Elementary

Nixa R-II

*Summit Intermediate

North Kansas City 74

Chouteau Elementary
*Clardy Elementary
Crestview Elementary
*Eastgate 6th Grade Center
Fox Hill Elementary
Gracemor Elementary
Lakewood Elementary
Maplewood Elementary
Meadowbrook Elementary
Nashua Elementary
Ravenwood Elementary
Topping Elementary

North St. Francois Co. R-I

North County Intermediate *Parkside Elementary

West Englewood Elementary

Orchard Farm R-V

Orchard Farm Middle

Park Hill

Line Creek Elementary
Thomas B. Chinn Elementary
Union Chapel Elementary

Poplar Bluff R-I

*Lake Road Elementary
Oak Grove Elementary

Ralls Co. R-II

Ralls County Elementary

Salem R-80

*Salem Upper Elementary William Lynch Elementary

Schuyler Co. R-I

Schuyler County Elementary

Smithville R-II

Maple Elementary

Southern Boone Co. R-I

**Southern Boone Elementary

**Southern Boone Primary

Springfield R-XII

York Elementary

St. Joseph

Coleman Elementary Edison Elementary *Pickett Elementary

Tipton R-VI

Tipton Elementary

Troy R-III

William Cappel Elementary

Warren CO. R-III

- **Daniel Boone Elementary
- **Rebecca Boone Elementary
- **Warrior Ridge Elementary

Washington

*Clearview Elementary

Winfield R-IV

Winfield Middle
*Winfield Primary

MO SW-PBS Silver Level Recognition Schools

Brookfield R-III

*Brookfield Middle

Caruthersville 18

Caruthersville Middle

Clark Co. R-I

Black Hawk Elementary

Columbia 93

John B. Lange Middle

Confluence Academies

South City Academy

Cooper Co. R-IV

Bunceton Elementary

Crawford Co. R-I

Bourbon Elementary

El Dorado Springs R-II

*El Dorado Springs Elementary

Gasconade Co. R-II

Gerald Elementary

Hazelwood

*Walker Elementary

Independence 30

Van Horn High

Kansas City 33

Lincoln College Preparatory

Academy Middle

KENNETT 39

H. Byron Masterson Elementary

South Elementary

North Central Missouri College

Green Hills Head Start

North Kansas City 74

Gateway 6th Grade Center

Park Hill

English Landing Elementary

Hopewell Elementary

Lakeview Elementary

Prairie Point Elementary

Walden Middle

Pleasant Hill R-III

Pleasant Hill Primary

Pleasant Hope R-VI

Pleasant Hope Elementary

Prairie Home R-V

Prairie Home R-V

St. Charles School District

Coverdell Elementary

Monroe Elementary

St. Joseph

Parkway Elementary

Warrensburg R-VI

Maple Grove Elementary Ridge View Elementary

MO SW-PBS Bronze Level Recognition Schools

Albany R-III

Virginia E. George Elementary

Blue Springs

Cordill-Mason Elementary Voy Spears, Jr. Elementary

Caruthersville 18

Caruthersville Elementary

Charleston R-I

Charleston High

Clinton

Clinton Intermediate

Columbia 93

Alpha Hart Lewis Elementary

Fulton 58

Fulton Early Childhood Center

Grain Valley R-V

Grain Valley Early Childhood Ctr.

Hannibal 60

Veterans Elementary

Lexington R-V

Leslie Bell Elementary

Mehlville R-IX

Oakville Elementary

Montgomery Co. R-II

*Montgomery County Middle

North Wood R-IV

North Wood Elementary

Park Hill

Graden Elementary
Hawthorn Elementary
Russell Jones Education Center
Tiffany Ridge Elementary

Pettis Co. R-V

Northwest Elementary

Poplar Bluff R-I

Poplar Bluff Kindergarten Center

Smithton R-VI

Smithton R-VI

St. Charles

Harris Elementary

St. Joseph

Lindbergh Elementary

Steelville R-III

Steelville Middle School

Tina-Avalon R-II

Tina-Avalon R-II

Union R-XI

Prairie Dell Elementary

Warren CO. R-III

Warren Co. Early Childhood Education Center

Warrensburg R-VI

Martin Warren Elementary