

On Friday, May 13, 2022 Missouri Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support (MO SW-PBS) formally announced the names of the 113 Missouri schools who have earned the *Award of Excellence* from Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support (SW-PBS) for their exemplary implementation of multi-tiered systems of behavioral support during the 2021-2022 school year. This year, formal recognition of schools will be arranged by the MO SW-PBS consultants from each region.

SW-PBS is an evidence-based, proactive approach to teaching and reinforcing positive behavior in students, thereby improving student behavior, creating safe schools, and maximizing instructional time and student engagement. Successful systematic changes, such as SW-PBS, will help Missouri reach the goal of The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education's **Show-ME Success Plan** which focuses on preparing all Missouri students to graduate ready for success.

Feedback from some of our partner MO SW-PBS Recognition recipients includes:

- Thank you so much for the recognition! Our team has worked hard this past several years to implement tier 2 practices!
- Thank you all for letting us know! I appreciate all of your support as well. We are very excited!
- Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. This is a much-needed happy high point in our year. Thank you for all you do. Can't wait to share all the stuff we are rolling into next year.
- This is awesome! We are so proud of our team! Thank you for your support and letting us know.

Our thanks to all the educators, administrators, staff, students and family members who are working together to make school a place where everyone belongs and is successful.

See our list of 2021-2022 Award of Excellence Recognition Recipients below!

*10+-years earning recognition **15th-year earning recognition

MO SW-PBS Gold Level Recognition Schools

Bayless Bayless Elementary

Belton 124 Cambridge Elementary

Brookfield R-III Brookfield Elementary

Carl Junction R-I Carl Junction Intermediate Carl Junction Primary K-1

Catholic Diocese of Jefferson City Immaculate Conception

Crawford County R-II Cuba Middle

Dent-Phelps R-III Dent-Phelps R-III

Fox C-6 Don Earl Early Childhood

Francis Howell R-III Harvest Ridge Elementary Saeger Middle School

Fulton 58 Bartley Elementary Bush Elementary McIntire Elementary

Gasconade Co. R-II Owensville Elementary

Hazelwood Hazelwood Early Childhood Center

Independence 30

Bingham Middle Bridger Middle Christian Ott Elementary Mill Creek Elementary Randall Elementary Truman High William Chrisman High School

Jefferson City

Clarence Lawson Elementary

Kirksville R-III Kirksville Early Childhood Learning Center Kirksville Primary

Lebanon R-III Lebanon High

Lewis Co. C-1 Highland Elementary

Marceline R-V Walt Disney Elementary

Mexico 59 Eugene Field Elementary Hawthorne Elementary

Midway R-I Midway Elementary

Nixa R-II Summit Intermediate

North Kansas City 74 *Clardy Elementary Eastgate 6th Grade Center Lakewood Elementary Maplewood Elementary Ravenwood Elementary Topping Elementary West Englewood Elementary

North St. Francois Co. R-I North County Intermediate Parkside Elementary

Park Hill Union Chapel Elementary

Poplar Bluff R-I *Lake Road Elementary Oak Grove Elementary

Salem R-80

*William Lynch Elementary

School District of Washington *Clearview Elementary

Smithville R-II Maple Elementary Southern Boone Co. R-I Southern Boone Elementary Southern Boone Primary

Springfield R-XII York Elementary

St. Joseph *Pickett Elementary

Tipton R-VI Tipton Elementary

Troy R-III William Cappel Elementary

Warren CO. R-III Daniel Boone Elementary Rebecca Boone Elementary Warrior Ridge Elementary

Winfield R-IV Winfield Middle

MO SW-PBS Silver Level Recognition Schools

Brookfield R-III Brookfield Middle

Carl Junction R-1 Carl Junction Primary 2-3

Caruthersville 18 Caruthersville Middle

City of St. Charles School District Coverdell Elementary Monroe Elementary

Columbia 93 John B. Lange Middle

Confluence Academies South City Academy

Crawford Co. R-I Bourbon Elementary Bourbon Middle

El Dorado Springs R-II El Dorado Springs Elementary

Fayette R-III Wm. N. Clark Middle

Gasconade County R-II Gerald Elementary

Grain Valley R-V Matthews Elementary

Grandview R-II Grandview R-2 Elementary Hancock Place Hancock Place Middle

Independence 30 Pioneer Ridge Middle

Kansas City 33 Lincoln College Preparatory Academy Middle

KENNETT 39 H. Byron Masterson Elementary South Elementary

Mid-Buchanan Co. R-V Mid-Buchanan Elementary

Missouri Schools for the Severely Disabled Helen M. Davis Missouri State School

North Central Missouri College Green Hills Head Start

North Kansas City 74 Crestview Elementary Fox Hill Elementary Nashua Elementary

Park Hill Hopewell Elementary Line Creek Elementary Thomas B. Chinn Elementary

Salem R-80 Salem Upper Elementary Schuyler R-I Schuyler County Elementary

St. Joseph Coleman Elementary

Winfield R-IV Winfield Primary

MO SW-PBS Bronze Level Recognition Schools

Ava R-I Ava High North Kansas City 74 Davidson Elementary

City of St. Charles School District Jefferson Intermediate

Fulton 58 Fulton Middle

Hannibal 60 *A.D. Stowell STEAM Elementary

Independence 30 Independence Academy Van Horn High

Kansas City 33 Whittier Elementary

Lexington R-V Leslie Bell Elementary

Montgomery Co. R-II Montgomery County Middle Orchard Farm R-V Orchard Farm Middle

Park Hill English Landing Elementary Hawthorn Elementary Lakeview Middle Prairie Point Elementary Renner Elementary Tiffany Ridge Elementary Walden Middle

Ralls Co. R-II Ralls County Elementary

Richland R-IV Richland Elementary

St. Joseph Parkway Elementary Warrensburg R-VI Ridge View Elementary

MISSOURI SCHOOL WIDE POSITIVE BEHAVIOR SUPPORT

303 Townsend Hall * Columbia, MO 65211 Phone (573) 882-1179 * Fax (573) 884-2917 http://pbismissouri.org