

On Friday, May 14, 2021 Missouri Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support formally announced the names of the 110 Missouri schools who have earned the *Award of Excellence* from Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support (SW-PBS) for their exemplary implementation of multi-tiered systems of behavioral support during the 2020-2021 school year. The formal recognition ceremonies will take place at Regional Professional Development Centers across the state on **June 8th.** Please contact your Consultant for more information.

SW-PBS is an evidence-based, proactive approach to teaching and reinforcing positive behavior in students, thereby improving student behavior, creating safe schools, and maximizing instructional time and student engagement. Successful systematic changes, such as SW-PBS, will help Missouri reach the goal of The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education's **Show-ME Success Plan** which focuses on preparing all Missouri students to graduate ready for success.

Feedback from our some of our partner MO SW-PBS Recognition recipients includes:

- This is a great honor and the hard work of many.
- Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. This is a much-needed happy high point in our year. Thank you for all you do. Can't wait to share all the stuff we are rolling into next year.
- This is awesome! We are so proud of our team! Thank you for your support and letting us know.

Our thanks to all the educators, administrators, staff, students and family members who are working together to make school a place where everyone belongs and is successful, whether in person or virtually.

See our list of 2020-2021 Award of Excellence Recognition Recipients below!

*10+-years earning recognition	10+-years	earning	recogn	nition
--------------------------------	-----------	---------	--------	--------

^{**15&}lt;sup>th</sup>-year earning recognition

MO SW-PBS Gold Level Recognition Schools

Bayless

*Bayless Elementary

Brookfield R-III

Brookfield Elementary

Carl Junction R-I

*Carl Junction Primary K-1 Carl Junction Intermediate

Dexter R-XI

*Southwest Elementary

Fox C-6

Don Earl Early Childhood Center

Francis Howell R-III

**Saeger Middle School

Fulton 58

*Bartley Elementary
*Bush Elementary
McIntire Elementary

Gasconade Co. R-II

Owensville Elementary

Independence 30

Bryant Elementary Christian Ott Elementary Pioneer Ridge Middle School Randall Elementary William Chrisman High School

Kirksville R-III

*Kirksville Early Childhood Learning Center Kirkwood R-VII

**Westchester Elementary

Lebanon R-III

*Lebanon High

Marceline R-V

*Walt Disney Elementary

Mexico 59

*Hawthorne Elementary

Midway R-I

Midway Elementary

Milan C-2

*Milan C-2 Elementary

Nixa R-II

Nicholas A. Inman Intermediate Summit Intermediate

North Kansas City 74

Clardy Elementary
Crestview Elementary
Eastgate 6th Grade Center
Linden West Elementary
Maplewood Elementary
West Englewood Elementary

North St. François Co. R-I

North County Intermediate Parkside Elementary

Park Hill

Thomas B. Chinn Elementary Union Chapel Elementary

Poplar Bluff R-I

Lake Road Elementary
Oak Grove Elementary

Salem R-80

Salem Upper Elementary William Lynch Elementary

Schuyler Co. R-I

Schuyler County Elementary

Smithville R-II

Maple Elementary

Southern Boone Co. R-I

*Southern Boone Primary
*Southern Boone Elementary
Southern Boone Middle

Springfield R-XII

York Elementary

Warren CO. R-III

*Daniel Boone Elementary
*Rebecca Boone Elementary

*Warrior Ridge Elementary

Washington

Clearview Elementary

Wentzville R-IV

Wabash Elementary

Winfield R-IV

*Winfield Primary Winfield Middle

MO SW-PBS Silver Level Recognition Schools

Belton 124

Belton Middle/Freshman Center

Blue Springs

Franklin Smith Elementary

Brookfield R-III

Brookfield Middle

Caruthersville 18

Caruthersville Middle

Fayette R-III

Wm. N. Clark Middle

Fort Osage R-I

Fire Prairie Upper Elementary

Francis Howell R-III

Harvest Ridge Elementary

Grain Valley R-V

Matthews Elementary

North Kansas City 74

Briarcliff Elementary
Chouteau Elementary
Fox Hill Elementary
Lakewood Elementary
Northgate Middle

Ravenwood Elementary

Park Hill

Hopewell Elementary

Catholic Diocese of Jefferson City

Immaculate Conception

Center 58

Indian Creek Elementary

Charleston R-I

Charleston Middle

Confluence Academies

Confluence Academy-Old North Confluence Aspire Academy

Crawford Co. R-I

Bourbon Middle

El Dorado Springs R-II

*El Dorado Springs Elementary

Hannibal 60

A.D. Stowell Elementary

Independence 30

Bingham Middle Bridger Middle Truman High

Mexico 59

Eugene Field Elementary

Mid-Buchanan Co. R-V

Mid-Buchanan Elementary

Normandy

Normandy Early Learning Center

Pleasant Hope R-VI

Pleasant Hope Elementary

St. Charles

Monroe Elementary

St. Joseph

Coleman Elementary Edison Elementary *Pickett Elementary

Tipton R-VI

Tipton Elementary

Westran R-I

*Westran Elementary

MO SW-PBS Bronze Level Recognition Schools

Center 58

Center Elementary
Center Middle

Columbia 93

John B. Lange Middle West Middle

Hazelwood

*Walker Elementary

Kansas City 33

Northeast High

Kennett 39

H. Byron Masterson Elementary South Elementary

Lewis Co. C-I

*Highland Elementary

Montgomery Co. R-II

*Montgomery County Middle

MSSD

Helen Davis State

Normandy

Washington

North Central Missouri College

Green Hills Head Start

Park Hill

Line Creek Elementary

Poplar Bluff R-I

O'Neal Elementary

Purdy R-II

Purdy Elementary

Richland R-IV

Richland Elementary

St. Charles

Coverdell Elementary

Tina-Avalon R-II

Tina-Avalon

Troy R-III

William Cappel Elementary

Verona R-VII

Verona Elementary

Warrensburg R-VI

Maple Grove Elementary