

On Friday, May 29, 2020 Misosuri Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support formally announced the names of the 105 Missouri schools recognized for their exemplary implementation of Schoolwide Positive Behavior Support (SW-PBS) during the 2019-2020 school year. The formal recognition ceremonies would typically take place at the MO SW-PBS Summer Institute, which this year has been canceled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. As a result, the dissemination of plaques and banners as well as the celebrations of work completed, will take place at Regional Professional Development Centers across the state at a later date.

SW-PBS is an evidence-based, proactive approach to teaching and reinforcing positive behavior in students, thereby improving student behavior, creating safe schools, and maximizing instructional time and student engagement. Successful systematic changes, such as SW-PBS, will help Missouri reach the goal of The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education's **Show-ME Success Plan** which focuses on preparing all Missouri students to graduate ready for success.

MO SW-PBS Gold Level Recognition Schools

D	_	٠.	ı.	_	_	
р	а	v	К	е	S	:

Bayless Elementary

Belton 124

Cambridge Elementary

Carl Junction R-1

Carl Junction Intermediate
Carl Junction Primary K-1

Crawford CO. R-II

Cuba Middle

Dexter R-XI

Southwest Elementary

Fox C-6

Don Earl Early Childhood Learning Center

Francis Howell R-III

Henderson Elementary Saeger Middle

Fulton 58

Bartley Elementary Bush Elementary McIntire Elementary

Gasconade R-II

Gerald Elementary
Owensville Elementary

Hazelwood

Hazelwood Early Childhood

Independence 33

Christian Ott Elementary Hanthorn Early Education Pioneer Ridge Middle William Chrisman High

Kirksville R-III

Early Childhood Learning Center Kirksville Primary Ray Miller Elementary

Kirkwood R-VII

Westchester Elementary

Lebanon R-III

Lebanon High

Leeton R-X

Leeton Elementary

Lewis Co. C-I

Highland Elementary

Marceline R-V

Walt Disney Elementary

Mexico 59

Hawthorne Elementary

Midway R-I

Midway Elementary

Milan C-2

Milan C-2 Elementary

Nixa R-II

Summit Intermediate

North Kansas City 74

Northgate Middle Clardy Elementary Crestview Elementary Eastgate 6th Grade Center Ravenwood Elementary

North St. Francois Co. R-I

North County Intermediate
North County Primary

Northwest R-I

Northwest Early Childhood Center **Park Hill**

Union Chapel Elementary

Poplar Bluff R-I

Lake Road Elementary

St. Joseph

Pickett Elementary

Salem R-8

William Lynch Elementary

Schuyler Co. R-I

Schuyler R-1 Elementary

Smithville R-II

Maple Elementary

Southern Boone Co. R-I

Southern Boone Primary
Southern Boone Elementary

Special School Dist. St. Louis

County

Hiram Neuwoehner High School

Union R-XI

Central Elementary

Warren Co. R-III

Daniel Boone Elementary Rebecca Boone Elementary Warrior Ridge Elementary

Washington

Clearview Elementary

Wentzville R-IV

Prairie View Elementary

Winfield R-IV

Winfield Primary

MO SW-PBS Silver Level Recognition Schools

Bayless

Bayless Junior High

Brookfield R-III

Brookfield Middle

Confluence Academies

Confluence Aspire Academy

Catholic Diocese of Jefferson City

Immaculate Conception

El Dorado Springs R-II

El Dorado Springs Elementary

Excelsior Springs 40

Lewis Elementary

Fayette R-III

Clark Middle

Francis Howell R-III

Harvest Ridge Elementary

Frontier Schools

Frontier School of Innovation-Elementary

Fulton 58

Fulton Middle

Gallatin R-V

Covel D. Searcy Elementary

Hamilton R-II

Hamilton Elementary

Hazelwood

Walker Elementary

Independence 30

Truman High

George Caleb Bingham Middle

Mexico 59

Eugene Field Elementary

Normandy

Normandy Early Learning Center

North St. Francois Co. R-I

Parkside Elementary

North Kansas City 74

Maplewood Elementary

Pleasant Hope R-VI

Pleasant Hope Elementary

Poplar Bluff R-I

Oak Grove Elementary

Salem R-80

Salem Upper Elementary

Southern Boone Co. R-I

Southern Boone Middle

Warrensburg R-VI

Warrensburg Middle

Wentzville R-IV

Wabash Elementary

Westran R-I

Westran Elementary

Winfield R-IV

Winfield Middle

MO SW-PBS Bronze Level Recognition Schools

Caruthersville 18	Independence 30	Normandy
Caruthersville Middle	Bryant Elementary	Washington Elementary
Center 58	Kansas City 33	North Kansas City 74
	-	•
Indian Creek Elementary	Lincoln College Preparatory	Davidson Elementary
	Academy Middle	Chouteau Elementary
Clark Co. R-I		Fox Hill Elementary
Black Hawk Elementary	Kennett 39	Gateway 6th Grade Center
	South Elementary	Topping Elementary
Columbia 93		
West Middle	Kingston K-14	St. Joseph
	Kingston K-14 Elementary	Coleman Elementary
Crawford Co. R-I		·
Bourbon Middle	Mid-Buchanan R-V	Tipton R-VI
	Mid-Buchanan Elementary	Tipton Elementary
Gallatin R-V		
Gallatin Middle	Montgomery Co. R-II	West Plains R-VII
	Montgomery County R-II Middle	West Plains Elementary
Grain Valley R-V		
Stony Point Elementary	Green Hills Head Start	
Matthews Elementary	Green Hills Head Start	

Feedback from our some of our partner MO SW-PBS Recognition recipients includes:

- So much respect and admiration for the hard work and dedication you (MO SW-PBS) put into making schools better places for our students to thrive. You all truly make the difference.
- Thank you so much! We love this work and are committed to it for our children!
- THANK YOU SO MUCH. This is much needed wonderful news.
- Wow! Thank you so much for your support this year. Our teams, including staff and students, worked very hard for this award.

Our thanks to all the educators, administrators, staff, students and family members who are working together to make school a place where everyone belongs and is successful, whether in person or virtual for ALL students.