2015 Exemplars

2015 Exemplar Schools

The 2015 Dr. Mary Miller-Richter School and District of distinction were Saeger Middle School in the Francis Howell School District, and the Raytown School District. These organizations were honored at the opening ceremony of the 9th annual School-Wide Positive Behavior Support Summer Training Institute (STI) – Sustaining  Effective Practices for Student Outcomes  at Tan Tar A

In addition,  281 Missouri schools were identified for their exemplary implementation of Schoolwide  Positive Behavior  Supports. These schools were recognized at the 10th annual School-Wide Positive Behavior Support Summer Training Institute (STI) – Sustaining Effective Practices for Student Outcomes during regional ceremonies on June 10, 2015. The Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education provided all Recognition Schools with a framed certificate. Schools earning recognition for the first time also received a banner.  A letter of recognition was sent to Recognition Schools from Margie Vandeven, Commissioner of the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.

To view the recognition schools by region, click on regional link, below. For contact information  of exemplary organizations, please contact the consultant(s) for the region in which the school is located.

Region 1: Southeast

Region 2: Heart of Missouri

Region 3: Kansas  City

Region 4: Northeast

Region 5: Northwest

Region 6: South Central

Region 7: Southwest

Region 8: Edu Plus (St. Louis)

Region 9: Central

Region 10: Special School District (St. Louis)